About Us

C64Audio.com has been on the Internet since 1995! In the beginning we gave away MIDI files of C64 game tunes. In 1997 we became C64Audio.com and started producing "Back in Time", the first Commodore 64 Remix CD.

We are active as publishers for many composers of the Commodore 64 and 8-Bit era, helping out with licencing issues, etc. We regularly release downloads, CDs, Blu-ray, and other merchandise. We've also created many live events such as multiple "Back in Time Live" and orchestral "8-Bit Symphony" concerts.

Over the years we've successfully crowdfunded projects such as "Back in Time Brighton 2015", "Project Sidologie", "Back in Time Symphonic Collection", "Code of the Ninja", "Ninja Musicology", "Project Hubbard" and "8-Bit Symphony - First and Second Half".

We also provide valuable help and support to many other crowdfunding projects such as Matt Gray with his "Reformation" series. Other project leaders we have worked closely with on projects are Kenneth "Slaygon" Mutka (Symphony 64), Marcel Donné (Project Sidologie), FastLoaders (Ninja Musicology and Symphony 64), and Rob Hubbard and Ben Daglish (8-Bit Symphony).

C64Audio.com was primarily the brainchild of Chris Abbott, and currently the core team consists of Chris, Damian Manning and Anna Black.

Physical Discography


Live Events

  • 2001 - Back in Time Live (Birmingham)
  • 2001 - Back in Time Live (London)
  • 2002 - Back in Time Live 3 (London)
  • 2002 - 8-Bit Revolution
  • 2003 - Back in Time Live Brighton (Brighton)
  • 2003 - Back in Time Live Germany (Wedel, Germany)
  • 2004 - Back in Time Live St. Luke's (London)
  • 2005 - Back in Time Lite (Manchester)
  • 2007 - Back in Time Live (London)
  • 2008 - Back in Time Live (Stockholm)
  • 2013 - Back in Time Live (Manchester)
  • 2015 - Back in Time Live (Brighton)
  • 2016 - Ninja Musicology - Live From The Dungeons (Fastloaders)
  • 2019 - 8-Bit Symphony (Hull Philharmonic Orchestra)