Nexus 6581 Plus


* Digital Download only*

The first album to really demonstrate how C64 tunes could sound played live, and the first to feature demo music. Here's a sampler of the album:

Reyn Ouwehand is an ex-member of the famed "Maniacs of Noise", a C64 composer himself and a successful record producer.

His considerable musical skill is showcased here. It was also demonstrated live in 2003 for Stuck in D'80s, his CD arrangements forming the bedrock of their repertoire.

Highlights of this CD include the awe-inspiring C64-Oriental-tune medley "Asian Legends", and his definitive rock cover of Ben Daglish's crowd-pleaser "Deflektor".

  1. LN3 Intro (Reyn Ouwehand)
  2. Shape (Johannes Bjerregaard)
  3. DMC Part IV (Johannes Bjerregaard)
  4. Enlightenment: Druid II (David Hanlon)
  5. Flimbo's Quest (Reyn Ouwehand)
  6. Dutch Breeze: Flip the Flop (Reyn Ouwehand)
  7. Deflektor (Ben Daglish)
  8. Special Agent (Johannes Bjerregaard)
  9. Blue Meanies Part I (Steve Barrett)
  10. Asian Legends (Various)
  11. Aztec Challenge (Paul Norman)
  12. Bombo (Ben Daglish)
  13. Thanatos (Julian Breeze)
  14. Pimple Squeezer (Johannes Bjerregaard)
  15. Tiger Mission (Johannes Bjerregaard)

Related Products